Game Day “Meet Your Knights”: FY Grace Cergol

Welcome to another Game Day “Meet Your Knights” blog, Knights fans! This time we’ve got first-year OH Grace Cergol from East Northport, NY!

My full name is… Grace Rae Cergol.

My birthday is… June 14th.

My major is… Business.

My family members are… Mara (mom), Chris (dad), and sister Mia (15 yrs.).

My family members who competed in college or professional athletics are… my dad played for LeMoyne College D1 baseball team.

My hobbies/interests are… spending time with friends/family.

I chose GSU because… it had so many interesting qualities that I just couldn’t get over. I loved the size, the location, academics, athletics, my coaches, and everything I’ve heard about GSU is all positive. I have never heard one negative comment about this school.

My favorite athlete is… Kerri Walsh-Jennings.

My favorite movie is…Perks of Being a Wallflower.

My favorite TV show is… One Tree Hill or Friends.

My favorite sports team is…Wisconsin Badgers Women’s Volleyball.

My favorite food is… tacos or stuffed peppers.

My favorite place on campus is… the Union.

My favorite vacation spot is…Hawaii, Aruba, and Cancun.

My favorite volleyball player is… Lauren Carlini or Courtney Thompson.

I started volleyball in… 7th grade.

My most memorable match is… was this past club season at Capitol Hill Classic playing Metro American in the semi-finals.

My favorite thing about GSU Volleyball is… getting to know all my teammates so quickly and so well. I’m so lucky to be a part of a group as close-knit as this one.

Before every match, I… listen to my music.

This summer, I… worked at an Italian restaurant, went to the gym, and spent time with friends and family.

When I run out onto the court in Schrader Gym, I think… to keep improving, and be better than you were the day before.

My idea of happiness is… listening to music, on a beach at sunset, with no worries rushing through my head. Or being on the court with people that I love and doing what I love.

I would like to have the ability to… play the guitar, play the piano, and surf.

One thing I absolutely have to do before I turn 40 is… Skydive, or meet one of my celebrity crushes.

The most unusual thing the average person would not know about me is… I can’t straighten my pinkies all way.

I can’t live without… my friends/family/dog.

The greatest invention of the last 100 years is…

My greatest fear is…the unknown.

If I could have one superpower, it would be…invisibility.

Thanks, Grace!! Be sure to check Grace out tonight in our match against the University of Scranton @ 7PM!

GO KNIGHTS! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s